Scenes from the weekend and my favorite kind of party.

Hi lovelies,

I hope everyone enjoyed the weekend, and I hope you are ready for the craziness of the holiday’s to begin. I am! I think..

Some scenes from the weekend.

I posted most of the pictures on Instagram, so sorry for the monotony, but Β I hardly used my real camera the past few days.

Getting attacked by skelator..

skelator

Celebrating one of our friends thirtieth!

Keepin’ it classy down here in the deep south..

goose

Yep, that’s Korbel in a bottle at the bar- We asked if they could sell us a bottle of champs and this is what we got..

goose 2

I didn’t hate it.

We also had to get some work done, or at least that’s what they told me they were doing..

tracktor

We mostly partied though..

Where'd ya learn them sweet dance moves??!

A post shared by Heather murphy (@heathermurphyfitness) on

Pinterest Party Monday! Woop Woop!

To get you all in the spirit of the holidays, I wanted to share with you some awesome pins of inspiration. I absolutely intend on following through with these pins, or at least a few, or at least one..

This one is one of my favorites this season..

driftwood

(source)

This would be pretty simple, but I don’t know where you find driftwood..

pincones

(source)

As you can see, I am very much into the earthy decorations.

The pine cone garland would be easy as well, and I absolutely love that they spray painted them gold.

burlap

(source)

I love everything about this, but what I love most about it is the burlap banner. If you click on the image it will take you to a website that has a bunch of different mantle decor ideas.

driftwood 2

(source)

More driftwood.

front porch

(source)

For the front porch.

host gift

(source)

Cute hostess gift. Kitchen towel and vino.

There are so many more, but I won’t bother you with my Pinterest obsession any longer.

Have a great Monday!

16 thoughts on “Scenes from the weekend and my favorite kind of party.

  1. That has got to be the cutest skeleton I’ve ever seen! Oh, and I love the video of him breaking it down- adorable!

    I’m so lame when it comes to decorating for the holidays. We’ve always rented so I keep telling myself I’m going to wait until we buy a place to decorate.

    • I struggle with finding the time to decorate too, but once I finally make my lazy self do it, I totally get into the Christmas spirit. I just hate having to unpack all of the decorations because I am always missing something, but that just means I get to go buy more holiday goodies. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

