Friday Favorites link up party!

Hey guys!

I hope everyone had a fabulous Halloween and was able to arise from the inevitable candy coma that comes along with this holiday.

We had so much fun and even took Joseph around to a few houses. He loved seeing all the other kids and got upset every time they left because he didn’t get to go with them! My little social skunk..

skunk 2

I am linking up with one of my favorite ladies in the blogesphere, Heather from Housewife Glamour, for Friday Favorites! I have never joined a link up party because I haven’t found one I like, but this one I love!

Friday-Favorites-Button-Housewife-Glamour

1. Cute baby costumes. (specifically Joseph’s cute baby costumes.)

skunk collage

tootsie roll

Obviously the cutest thing you will see all day.

2. November

hello, November

(Source)

This is what I envision when I think of November because we go to the beach every year for Thanksgiving.

3. Jeweled Sweatshirts

They are adorable and so easy to dress up or down.

I just bought this one from J.Crew on sale..

jeweled sweatshirts

(source)

3. Halloween as an adult.

I definitely feel like I am still a kid at heart, but there are some parts about being ‘ grown up’ that you just can’t beat. Drinking wine and passing out candy while watching your precious baby run around in a skunk costume is one of them.

adult halloweens

4. The soup kits from Fresh Market

They are delicious with or without adding whatever meat it calls for, and such an easy option for a filling dinner on a winter night.

back soups

5. Frozen Quinoa from Target

I know that sounds gross, but it’s delicious. I just threw it on the stove top with some black beans in the mix and it was a perfect lunch. Joseph loved it too.

frozen quinoa

6. This Irish Proverb..

a good laugh

Tell me some of your Friday Faves!

16 thoughts on “Friday Favorites link up party!

  1. Ohhh that skunk costume. I can’t. He’s precious! My parents always want to take a beach vacation for Thanksgiving, but right now it’s not in the cards since I only have three real days off of school. Maybe next year! But then I don’t know if I could handle a Thanksgiving without blustery Pittsburgh weather.

    • Charlie’s family has been doing it for years and the first time I came I didn’t think I would enjoy it because I though it wouldn’t feel like the holidays, but I fell in love! We still decorate and eat traditional food and the weather is perfect! Have a great weekend lady!

  2. Sorry… what? I can’t stop gushing over how cute Joseph is in his skunk costume! I wish I was able to get a little more enthused about Halloween, but I feel like I’m just getting too old for it! Clearly I need kids so that I can live vicariously through them 😆

  3. Love that Irish proverb! So true! And what a Halloween cutie. My 18 m/o refushed to wear her strawberry outfit, but we gave her a hall pass this year because she’s recovering from pneumonis. Girl still managed to rack up an impressive stash of candy, which I made a big dent in after my long run today. I’m not sure the intersection of marathon tapering and Halloween candy is a good thing!

Leave a Reply

