New routines, the best cookies and a lower body circuit.

Happy Halloween week!

I hope you guys had a great weekend and were able to use Halloween as an excuse to dress up scandalously and shot gun beers. 😉 I didn’t, but in my defense we had a very low key weekend. I haven’t told you guys yet, but I am getting my group exercise certification, so I have been using all my spare time (which isn’t much!) to study.

adult

Guys, I am officially old…

I started a new morning routine and have been loving it so far. I’ve been waking up at the butt crack of dawn, before everyone else is awake, to get shit done! I have at least two hours of uninterrupted ‘me’ time, which I use working because I hate feeling like I am being unproductive. After all, I am not going to get up that early to lay around- I may as well be asleep..

I did try Heather’s Light and Healthy Turkey Chili on Sunday, and it was delicious! It was a bit spicy, but that’s how I like my Chili. I wish I would have made cornbread to enjoy on the side, but I am not consistent when I make it. Sometimes it turns our phenomenal, other times it is only barely edible.. I don’t know..

Mom and I made Peanut Butter Cup Cookies this weekend-  they were amazing! I was craving baked goods, but didn’t feel like baking. Of course Pinterest came through with this recipe from Sweet Little Details. 

peanut butter cup

It gives you the directions on how to make the cookies from scratch, but I just bought pre- made peanut butter ones.. I’m a lazy baker..

Okay, so here is a nice little leggie leg workout to burn, I would say, about half of the calories that are in ONE of those cookies.. 🙂 it’s a great workout, but I am guessing the nutritional facts on those bad boys are ridiculous and I wouldn’t dare look at them. Totally worth it, though!

peanut butter boots


The name of this workout is actually extremely appropriate because I am always trying to work off all the peanut butter I eat on a daily basis…

Below are links to the exercises:

Walking lunge with plate overhead 

jumping squats

plie squat pulses

jumping lunges 

medicine ball side lunge with touch

wall sit with ab twists

squat thrusters

burpees 

glute bridge march 

Have a great Monday, loves!

19 thoughts on “New routines, the best cookies and a lower body circuit.

  1. Pingback: The best workouts to get you through the holidays. | Mrs. Murphy's Law of Fitness

Leave a Reply

