Easy tailgate Guacamole recipe

Hello lovelies,

I hope you all had a great weekend!

We had a rough morning Friday so I decided to let Joseph have a skip day from school and we had so much fun.

Of course we had to make a trip to Target..

skip school

Then we met up with our friends at Kid’s Market. It is a consignment sale for children we have in our city twice a year. You can find anything from clothes to strollers.

Do you guys have something like this in your area?

I always stock up on clothes for Joseph, but this year wasn’t as great as it has been in the past. I did manage to find some cute dress clothes, and a shirt that matches one of Charlie’s. I knew I had to get it when I saw it..

twinsies

Twinsies!!

Unfortunately Joseph started feeling bad Saturday and I think he has an ear infection.. 😦

I don’t think he has ever been this sick before, but he still managed to get his play on..

play

Okay, I have the easiest guacamole recipe ever. We snacked on this before dinner last night and it was perfect.

tailgate guac

I know I did not eat this at a tailgate, but it would be a great recipe for one because it is so simple to make and eat!

Ingredients:

  • Two avocados
  • 1 ½ tsp salt
  • 1/4 tsp cayenne or chopped jalapeno
  • 1/4 tsp cumin
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 clove of garlic; finely chopped
  • 1/4 cup tomato
  • 1/4 cup of onion
  • a couple squirts of lime juice to keep from browning

009

Combine avocado and spices..

007

Fold tomato and onion in…

guac 2

Enjoy!

034

Who wears short shorts?

Did you guys try any new recipes this weekend?

Have you ever been to a children’s consignment store? 

Was it any good?

 

10 thoughts on “Easy tailgate Guacamole recipe

  1. Aside from throwing new things into my omelet –tuna!– no big exciting recipe! I get way to hungry and no time to wait for a meal to cook haha
    Love the casual food pic 🙂

  2. Haha, simple guac is the best guac! That sounds super good!
    Poor Joseph, hope his ear gets better ASAP! 🙂
    SHORT SHORTS! Hey girl, if you can rock em, wear em! 🙂

Leave a Reply

