The secret to happiness

Do you live in a state of mindfulness, or are you just going through the motions, not giving your current state of mind or well being a second thought?

We must learn to acknowledge the present moment we are living in and not allow our minds to wonder into the past or the ‘what ifs’.

anti bad vibe

I believe when you can control your mind, you can control your happiness. It is so important to discipline the mind to think positively, and when it starts wondering into the ‘dark’ places, bring it back. If you do not allow yourself to dwell on negativity, it will not go there on its own as often.

It is important to be mindful of your body as well. Allow yourself to feel everything, and really take note to what you are feeling. If you have a headache, there is a reason. Have you had enough water today? If not, you could be dehydrated. Did you forget to eat lunch? Did you get enough sleep? All of these could be the culprit, so before mindlessly taking a Tylenol, try to figure out the cause of the pain instead of numbing it.

Honor your body by giving it what it asks for. If you listen, it will tell you. Your body is strong and works hard for you everyday. It needs maintenance and TLC.

relax

Know your limits. I can’t stress how important it is to be in tune with your body when you are performing high intensity training on the reg’. You KNOW when you are pushing yourself to a new fitness level, and when you are damaging your body. Please, do not ignore pain, or your intuition.

calm the f down

“And on the seventh day he was slap wore out and took a power nap.” Okay, I don’t think that is verbatim, but the point is, even God took a break, so for the love, please allow your mind and body to rest!

breezy

Today, I hope you are aware that it is Friday, and this is good. I hope you tell your body you adore her, and maybe it would be okay if she wanted to relax on the couch after work with a glass of wine and learn how to act classy from the ladies of New Jersey. πŸ™‚

nj

Have a mindful day, everyone.

sunbeams

12 thoughts on “The secret to happiness

    • I am the same way with the medicine! I never want to ignore what my body is trying to tell me by shutting it up with drugs. When I had kidney stones I hated having to take all the pain meds, but that was one time I didn’t hesitate! Have a great weekend lady!

  1. This is so darn adorable! I couldn’t agree more, it is imperative to listen to how my body feels! If she’s pissed off, I’ll obey and lay all night long on the couch. πŸ™‚ Hey, if she asks for it, how can I deny her? Happy Friday beautiful!

    • Hey, I hear ya! I know better than to ignore what keeps me moving and living my life! She needs to lay in bed until 10 on Saturday? Whatever you need. Oh, you want to go shopping after that? I can’t argue with that! πŸ™‚ Have a great weekend, lady!

  2. This is my kind of post, girl! I LOVE it. Mindfulness is so important. I have so much trouble being still, which is one reason that I think I enjoyed yoga last week. It’s so important to just breath and be – in the moment, right now, as you are. THANK YOU for this reminder!

Leave a Reply

