Upper body weight room circuit

Hi friends,

Having a great week so far? Going back to work has been a transition for Joseph and I, but I love my job, so it makes it easier. He has FINALLY warmed up to the idea of school and is having a blast (most of the time). I knew he would, it just took a little longer than I anticipated for him to feel comfortable.

I wanted to share with you guys an upper body circuit I did last week at the gym. I try to have one upper body and one lower body workout in the weight room that really focuses on building strength. Although these are intense because I do them in circuit form, there is no cardio involved and I allow myself time to slow down more and focus on building muscle. This gives my body rest from the extremely intense workouts I do during the week and builds strength and hypertrophy.

upper body gym circuit

Incline dumbbell chest press

incline dumbbell curl

dumbbell front side raise

dumbbell one- arm shoulder press

bent over dumbbell reverse fly  

tricep kickbacks

seated cable rows

dumbbell hammer curls

I am teaching home school P.E. at the gym and it has been fun so far, but I am running out of games! If you guys have any ideas I would love to hear from you! Thanks!

12 thoughts on “Upper body weight room circuit

  1. Good workout! I love that you post what the moves are for idiots like me who don’t know.
    Girl I’m a moron when it comes to kid’s games, good luck! 🙂

  2. Pingback: Unexpected inspiration from a stranger.. | Mrs. Murphy's Law of Fitness

Leave a Reply

