A circuit workout that targets your core

Happy Thursday!

I have an awesome workout for you guys today..

wine aerobics (2)

JK I really do have a great workout, but wine aerobics is the only think I have felt like doing after a long weekend.

I usually do an upper/ lower body split and I always work some core exercises into my workouts, but I have noticed my core is probably the weakest part of my body, so I am putting more focus on it. I have started doing a longer interval run on the treadmill followed by nothing but core work. I usually do this on the weekends.

Below is the workout I did on Saturday:

burning core circuit

This did the trick and left me sore days after!

Have a great day!

What’s the weakest part of your body?ย 

12 thoughts on “A circuit workout that targets your core

  1. That does look like an awesome workout – what are those ball plank things? I know all the other moves… ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s also a super cute graphic of the circuit! ๐Ÿ™‚
    Wine aerobics is totally legit and I’ll take that class with you any time!

  2. I’m ashamed to say it, but my arms are the weakest part of my body. I am working to build upper body strength though, but I was only ever able to do like two pull ups in P.E. because I just don’t have it in me! I love core workouts though!

Leave a Reply

