What I am loving right now and a fun arms and abs workout

Good Mornin’ friends,

I hope everyone is having a great week! I am still trying to get over this crud that I have had for about a week now! Since I have been feeling a little negative because I have felt icky and haven’t been able to workout as much as I would like, which always puts me in a blah mood, I wanted to focus on some things that have made me HAPPY lately! So, here we go..

132

Obviously appalled by his choice.. I guess I will have to disown him now.

This picture makes me laugh every time I see it. As you can tell our house is ‘divided’ and Joseph is obviously making the wrong choice. Now let me tell you, football is a BIG deal down here in the south- Praise Jesus and Alabama football. πŸ™‚

trail run

Trail running has always been one of my passions, but I haven’t been able to do it a whole lot since Joseph. I am finally finding/ making time in my schedule for it and it feels great.

Happy Hatha Hour Bag

Dang you Lulu for putting this out AFTER my birthday! I am obsessed with this new Happy Hour Hatha bagΒ Β from LululemonΒ and am trying to come up with an excuse to purchase it!

eggplant3

This is grilled eggplant with veggies and quinoa that Charlie made the other night and it was delish!

Picture taken from skinnytaste.com

This BLT with Avocado sandwich from skinnytaste.comΒ ! I used turkey bacon and rolled it up in a whole wheat wrap- it was delicious! Oh, I also drizzled a little EVOO, salt and pepper on the avocado before putting them in the wrap.

Okay, I already feel better! πŸ™‚

I have a workout for you guys that focuses on your arms and abs. I really enjoyed doing this workout because the moves weren’t too complicated and it really worked my body. I was just the right amount of sore when I woke up the next day. As you can tell, I also tried to do higher amount of reps to work my endurance.

back to school arms and abs


 

 

Let me know how it goes!

12 thoughts on “What I am loving right now and a fun arms and abs workout

  1. Love this workout plan! Thanks for sharing!! I felt sick this past week too—a cold…who gets a cold in the summer!? So annoying! It definitely slowed down my workouts, but taking a day off to rest really helped. I wanted to keep up the strength training but knew my body was saying a big, fat, NO. haha πŸ™‚ On the mend now, and happy to be back at it. I hope you’re feeling better too.

  2. i love to combine arms and abs so what a great workout combo! our CFO at my company is a HUGE auburn fan. i myself am a tenn vol fan…to say we have some ‘bama hatred in my house would be an understatement πŸ˜‰

  3. Oh that Lulu bag is super-cute! Must have for sure. And trail running is a total fav of mine, I especially feel really cool if I’m scraped up or muddy afterwords. πŸ™‚ Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

