Birthday trip, an Italian turkey burger recipe and a full body workout

Good morning loves,

I hope everyone had a great weekend.

052

Joseph and me with my mom and brother on my birthday

My birthday was Thursday so Charlie and I took a nice one- day vacay to one of my favorite places, Chattanooga, Tn. We had a fabulous dinner that night and on our walk back to the hotel we stopped to have a couple drinks. Normally I would be raring to go and find some good music, but lately I have been so exhausted that all I wanted to do was go back and relax in our cozy hotel room.

The next morning I enjoyed sleeping in and when we got moving we went down and ate a big ole’ breakfast at the hotel restaurant..

breakfast

No need questioning it- I ate all of it..

After breakfast we headed up to Raccoon Mountain to mountain bike.

raccoon mountain 3

How beautiful is this?

I am still getting the hang of the whole mountain biking thing, but these trails weren’t too difficult and I gained a lot of confidence from the trip.

mountain biking

It’s a little blurry- I was SWEATY!

And after three hours I felt amazing and EXHAUSTED.

mtn bike selfie

yep, a sweet no makeup, sweaty selfie. No shame.

Tonight Charlie worked late so I had to cook and I am so glad I did! I was craving burgers, but after indulging WAY too much last week I wanted to keep it light. I whipped up these delicious Italian turkey burgers. I sided it with fresh blueberries and strawberries.

turkey burgers

They were delicious and EASY PEASY!

Below is the recipe:

italian turkey burgs

Okay, one more thing and then done with this post, I promise!

I wanted to share a CRAZY INTENSE workout that I did Friday. I came up with the idea from Lauren at Fitness Barbie. She is a superhero and always has hardcore workouts.

pyramid per move workout


Have a great week everyone!

2 thoughts on “Birthday trip, an Italian turkey burger recipe and a full body workout

Leave a Reply

