my new venture with food prepping and a quick, intense pyramid workout for the lower body

Hi friends,

I hope everyone had a great weekend. Ours was jam- packed with cookouts, engagement parties and 30th birthday bashes. Joseph stayed the night at the grandparents on Saturday so Charlie and I got up on Sunday morning and rode our bikes on the mountain. The weather was amazing. If felt like it had rained that morning and that it might rain that day. There was a breeze and the vegetation was glistening from the earlier rain shower.

photo (60)

The past few weeks I have been trying to food prep for the week. I have never done this before and never could have imagined doing it, but I like it so far. Keep in mind that I am no expert, but you gotta start somewhere, right?

It honestly did not take as long as I expected and has saved me time in the end.

I will share with you all my minor preps I have been doing that have made a HUGE difference.

photo (61)

taste the rainbow

photo (62)

All packed up ready to store!

photo (63)

washed blueberries

photo (64)

I cut up some almonds for salads

photo (65)

diced carrots for a quick snack

photo (66)

shredded chicken

photo (67)

boiled eggs for salads and snacks

photo (68)

chopped kale for salads

I also have an intense, but quick pyramid workout for your lower body. It took me about 12 ½ minutes to get through. I went through it twice making it a 25 minute, hardcore workout. Next time I do this workout I will probably do a cardio move for 30 seconds in between each exercise.

pyramid workout

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

