Songs for motivation and a fat burning lower body circuit

Hey guys! I hope everyone had a fabulous holiday weekend! Mine was so much fun. I FINALLY got to take my new bike to the mountain for a ride. We have been waiting to go until Charlie’s shoulder was back to normal and it has taken forever! It was such beautiful weather and we had a blast. I only busted a couple times and once wasn’t even on the mountain! We rode downtown after to get some ice cream and a beer and after we finished I tried to go over a curb and totally misjudged the distance and literally busted my ass, falling off my bike and everything! haha it did hurt, but I was laughing so hard I didn’t think about the pain until later. I blame it on the one beer I had..

we also went to the lake for some relaxation time.

lake

My depiction of a summer Memorial Day. Notice the money beach towel.. real classy, I know.

For some reason it’s hard for me to come up with a really great workout playlist. I tend to get bored very easily when it comes to the music I exercise to, so I am constantly on the hunt for new songs that will keep my attention and get me through the rough workouts, or the long runs that tend to get a little boring.

Here are some songs that I seem to never get tired of and can hit the repeat and still not get bored! I hope these songs will help spice up your routine and give you some new-found motivation. Let me know if you enjoyed these and what are some of your go to songs when trying to get though a grueling workout.

Metronomy- a thing for me (funny video )
Lorde- royals
Carolina Chocolate drops- Hit em up style 
Grimes- oblivion
Ellie goulding calvin harris- I need your love
Pretty lights- hot like sauce (good cool down)
Justice- D.A.N.C.E
Daft Punk- Get lucky
asaf avidan and the mojos- One day/ reckoning song ( Wankelmut remix)

Passion Pit- Sleepyhead 

This is a killer lower body workout that combines cardio and strength training. You will do a strength move followed by a cardio move.

You can go over to the exercise dictionary page for links to the exercises!

pool party workout

Have a great week and stay active!!

Leave a Reply

