my mini workout challenge

Hello friends,

I hope everyone is enjoying their November so far and getting ready for the holidays! I can’t believe there almost here and a new year is just around the corner. This has been one of the most exciting, life- changing and happiest years of my life. A year ago I could not have dreamed that this is how my life would be right now, but I am so glad it is. It is funny how different God’s plan for you can be from your own.

Joseph is three months old now and still is not a big sleeper. He is all about cat naps. The past couple of weeks he has been even worse at not sleeping at night. The doctor advised us to wait to start feeding him cereal until he was 4 months. I think when we start doing that he will sleep longer. Fingers crossed!

Having said that, it has been hard to get a full workout in during the day before he wakes up and needs my undivided attention. Okay, maybe he is a little spoiled..

This problem has led me to do a little experiment this month and December. I am doing three mini workouts in a day as 0pposed to one longer one. I want to know if it will have the same effect on my body. So far it has worked out great for my schedule. I have been doing two 15 minute workouts and one 20- 30 min workout that involve weights.

When researching this I found that it has had a positive effect on most people. Doing several mini workouts a day keeps your metabolism elevated throughout the day. Also, each workout you do is shorter so you are more likely to keep the intensity up throughout the whole workout each time since you know it won’t last long.

I took my measurements at the beginning of this month and will take them again at the end of December to see if there was any change.

I made myself a calendar for November that tells me what workouts I will be doing each day.

This was such a great opportunity to try some workouts by some of my favorite YouTube guru’s. I will post links to the YouTube channels I got my workouts as well.

~ November 2012 ~ December
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
51st Super calorie burn

2nd Upper body workout 3

3rd killer sculpted arms

61st omg workout

2nd skinny leg workout

3rd skinny legging workout

 

71st hot body workout

2nd upper body workout 3

3rd killer sculpted arms

81st super calorie burn

2nd skinny leg workout

3rd skinny legging workout

91st sexy costume slim down

2nd booty, lower abs and love handles

3rd omg workout

101st Brutal metabolic workout

2nd flat belly workout

3rd

11REST 121st best 15 min workout

2nd upper body workout 3

3rd killer sculpted arms

131st thanksgiving big burn

2nd skinny leg workout

3rd skinny legging workout

141st best 15 min workout

2nd upper body workout 3

3rd killer sculpted arms

151st thanksgiving

Big burn

2nd skinny leg workout

3rd skinny legging workout

161st sexy costume slim down

2nd booty, lower abs and love handles

3rd omg workout

171st brutal metabolic workout

2nd flat belly workout

18REST 191st Thanksgiving big burn

2nd happy Halloween booty circuit

3rd go sweat yourself

201st back to school workout

2nd ab sandwich workout

3rd sculpted arms tiny waist

211st cardio plyo workout

2nd happy Halloween booty circuit

3rd go sweat yourself

221st hot body workout

2nd ab sandwich workout

3rd sculpted arms tiny waist

231st sexy costume slim down

2nd sunkissed abs workout

3rd cardio plyo workout

241st metabolic workout

2nd lose the love handles

25REST 26Ist feel the burn

2nd happy Halloween booty circuit

3rd go swet yourself

271st back to school workout

2nd ab sandwich workout

3rd sculpted arms tiny waist

281st cardio plyo workout

2nd happy Halloween booty circuit

3rd go sweat yourself

291st hot body workout

2nd ab sandwich workout

3rd sculpted arms tiny waist

301st sexy costume slim down

2nd sunkissed abs workout

3rd cardio plyo workout

Notes:

Amanda Russell – Super calorie burn/ killer sculpted arms/ OMG workout/skinny leg workout/ hot body workout/ sexy costume slim down/ best 15 min workout/ thanksgiving big burn/ sculpted arms, tiny waist/ cardio plyo workout/ lose the love handles/ flat belly workout

Sarahsfabchannel– skinny legging workout

ToneItUp– sun-kissed ab workout/ booty, lower abs, and love handles

SweatyBetties– Brutal metabolic workout, metabolic workout

bexlife.com– go sweat yourself

Upper body workout 3, Halloween booty circuit and the ab sandwich workout can be found on my blog in the strength/ circuit training section.

How do you guys get ready for the holidays?

Do you step up your workout game for all the holiday parties or do you slack off a little because you feel like you will be eating and drinking more so what’s the point? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “my mini workout challenge

  1. Pingback: Mountain biking for the first time and new holiday traditions « Mrs Murphy's Law of Fitness

Leave a Reply

