Leg/ cardio circuit

So yesterday I was in a bit of a hurry and did not get to post my workout! below is the workout I did yesterday that I have created for myself. I have posted it on the strength training page because you can also do this without the cardio intervals for an extremely effective strength training workout.

You can change out he jumping jacks in this interval for any cardio workout you like. I love burpees because they are so effective but being 8 months pregnant has made that exercise I tad bit difficult!

Leg/ cardio circuit

12 squats with dumbbells

12 lunges with dumbbells (each leg)

45 sec jumping jacks

12 chair squats (each leg)

30 sec wall sit

45 sec jumping jacks

12 goblet squats

12 donkey kicks (each leg)

45 sec jumping jacks

12 jumping squats

12 hip bridge

45 sec jumping jacks

Do this interval 2-3 times.

 

Leave a Reply

