Hello World!!

Hello fellow bloggers and fitness lovers! Okay, Okay maybe not ALL of you would agree with the fitness lover title. My goal for this blog is to inspire and motivate you to change your love/ hate relationship with fitness to a positive one. This is essential to living a happy and healthy life. To keep your journey to healthy living entertaining and inspiring I will be posting my favorite workouts along with what personally motivates me.

One of my motivation tactics will be taking you on MY journey for a fit pregnancy and getting my pre baby booty back! I have gained 33 lbs so far and still have 6 1/2 weeks left! When I got pregnant I weighed 114 and am currently at a solid 147! It is overwhelming and discouraging to get on the scale and see that number but I know it is worth it.

I am 25 years old and this is my first pregnancy. When I found out I was pregnant I was determined to continue working out and eating as healthy as possible because I knew that would help me deal with the ‘woes’ of pregnancy.

Well, I am 33 weeks pregnant and I can say with confidence that keeping up a regular exercise plan has without a doubt been the best thing I could have done for myself and my baby during this pregnancy. It has helped with keeping my energy up and prevention of the dreaded morning sickness. I have not experienced any swelling in my hands or feet and rarely have had back pain. It has helped me to get a good nights rest as well. I am confident that I will have the strength and energy to be successful during labor and delivery.

One of the best perks about keeping up a workout regimen has been the confidence it has given me about my changing body and weight gain. Even though I have gained 33 lbs I still feel great about my body. My arms and legs are still tone and I know this will make things a lot easier on me when I am constantly lifting my baby and carrying him around everywhere! The road to pre baby body will be a challenge but I am confident that I will be able to do it and it will be much easier than if I had decided to give up exercise in the beginning of my pregnancy!

Leave a Reply

